This is the "Home" page of the "Anthropology 348 / Biology 450: Introduction to Primate Behavior and Ecology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Anthropology 348 / Biology 450: Introduction to Primate Behavior and Ecology   Tags: primates  

Last Updated: Nov 8, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.lawrence.edu/anth348 Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

The sources listed in this guide were chosen for the relevant coverage they provide. Direct links are provided to Internet resources and searchable databases, as well as links to the library's online catalog.

As always, if you have any questions be sure to ask a Reference Librarian.

Background Information

The sources listed here, although not indexes or databases, can help you identify important studies. For additional titles, search LUCIA, the library's catalog. A Subject begins with search for primates in LUCIA will list quite a few titles, as well as other subject headings (and subheadings) which may be of interest.

Finding Scientific Articles

Go to the Electronic Resources page at http://guides.lib.lawrence.edu/elecres. There is a long list of databases. A few to try include these:

  • Academic OneFile
    Check the items listed on the Academic Journals tab.
  • Academic Search Premier
    In this database you can use the form to the right of the results to limit to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals.
  • Anthropology Plus
    A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases, this resource offers access to citations that cover articles published from the early 19th century to the present, in multiple languages.
  • Biological Abstracts
    Information from core life-science journals. One of the major sources of articles for biologists.
  • Science Citation Index
    A multi-disciplinary citation index in the sciences.
  • Zoological Record
    Taxonomic reference and database of animal biology.
  • Google Scholar
    If you're going to Google, do it here. Look for he label Full Text @LU to locate things that might be available here.
 

General Advice for Obtaining Articles

In any of your searching, if you identify an item not owned by the library or accessible through our databases, you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan. There are two ways to do this:

Be sure to include as much accurate information as possible when you submit and ILL request.

To save yourself time, ask a reference librarian for assistance and advice in finding and obtaining your articles. Librarians can also help you make the best use possible of Interlibrary Loan.

Citation and Annotation

 

Contact the Librarians

We're here to help!

Librarians are available at the Reference Desk during the following times.

Monday-Thursday:
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m-10 p.m.
Friday:
8 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Sunday:
1 p.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m.-10 p.m.

Phone: (920) 832-6752

Website: The Library

Send Email

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Gretchen Revie
Contact Info
Library 127
Phone: (920) 832-6730
Send Email
UA-11274999-2
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip