This is the "Home" page of the "Art 110: Introduction to Drawing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art 110: Introduction to Drawing  

Last Updated: Oct 30, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.lawrence.edu/art110 Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links


 

Welcome!

The sources listed in this guide were chosen for the relevant coverage they provide. Direct links are provided to Internet resources and searchable databases, as well as links to LUCIA, the library's online catalog.

As always, if you have any questions be sure to ask a Reference Librarian.

 

Resources on the Web

For some artists your best resource may come from a website such as YouTube, the Tate Modern or Flickr because your artist is very new and is not yet included in the digital image databases. In this case you can search for an artist such as Claire Fontaine and find exhibition results and images where you would not find anything in ARTstor.

When you use a source from a website such as YouTube don't forget to include the URL in your citation. For more information on citing your sources select the Citation and Style tab at the top of this page.

 

Track Your Progress

RefWorks is a web-based citation manager provided by the library. Our subscription to RefWorks lets you create a database of your research. Entries, including abstracts of articles, can be downloaded directly from a number of online research sources, or you can create records for articles, books, websites, and more. RefWorks has the added benefit of allowing you to include notes on your research. Bibliographies can be drafted from the entries in your RefWorks database in AAA, ACS, APA, Chicago, and MLA style, plus dozens of formats for publication in specific journals.

 

Contact the Librarians

We're here to help!

Monday-Thursday:
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m-10 p.m.
Friday:
8 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Sunday:
1 p.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m.-10 p.m.

Phone: (920) 832-6752

Website: The Library

Send Email

UA-11274999-2
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip