Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Databases for Anthropology
Resources from the library specifically for Anthropology and for the Social Sciences more broadly.
Anthropology 501: Research Questions
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Sep 20, 2017
Art
Databases for Art
Resources from the library specifically for Art and for the Fine Arts more broadly.
Databases for Art History
Resources from the library specifically for Art History and for the Fine Arts more broadly.
Credo Reference: Art History
Full text resources from Credo on a variety of topics and time periods
Databases for Biology
Resources from the library specifically for Biology and for the Sciences more broadly.
Databases for Biomedical Ethics: Humanities
Databases from disciplines within the Humanities, including Philosophy and Religious Studies, may provide relevant material for Gender Studies.
Databases for Biomedical Ethics: Medicine
Databases from the medical sciences.
Databases for Biomedical Ethics: Sciences
Databases from Biology and other areas within the Sciences may provide relevant material for Biomedical Ethics.
Databases for Biomedical Ethics: Social Sciences
Databases from disciplines within the Social Sciences, including Anthropology, Economics, and Psychology, may provide relevant material for Gender Studies.
Databases for Chemistry
Resources from the library specifically for Chemistry and for the Sciences more broadly.
Chemistry 480: Chemical Literature
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated May 26, 2014
Databases for Chinese & Japanese
Resources from the library specifically for Chinese and Japanese and for the Humanities more broadly.
Databases for Classics
Resources from the library specifically for Classics and for the Humanities more broadly.
Databases for Computer Science
Resources from the library specifically for Mathematics, Computer Science, and for the Sciences more broadly.
Databases for East Asian Studies
Resources from the library specifically for East Asian Studies and for the Humanities more broadly.
Databases for Economics
Resources from the library specifically for Economics and for the Social Sciences more broadly.
Databases for Education & Education Studies
Resources for Education & Education Studies and for the Social Sciences more broadly. See also the resources for Curriculum K-12.
Databases for English
Resources from the library specifically for English and for the Humanities more broadly.
English 430: Renaissance Literature
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
English 455: Romanticism
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Apr 24, 2017
English 460: The Victorian Age
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Apr 24, 2016
English 600: Senior Seminar
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Oct 7, 2016
Databases for Environmental Studies: Humanities
Databases from many areas of the Humanities, including History and Philosophy, may provide relevant material for Environmental Studies.
Databases for Environmental Studies: Sciences
Resources from the library for Environmental Studies and for the Sciences more broadly.
Databases for Environmental Studies: Social Sciences
Databases from many areas of the Social Sciences, including Anthropology, Economics, and Government, may provide relevant material for Environmental Studies.
Databases for Ethnic Studies: Fine Arts
Databases from many areas of the Fine Arts, including Art History and Film Studies, may provide relevant material for Ethnic Studies.
Databases for Ethnic Studies: Humanities
Databases from many areas of the Humanities, including History, Languages & Literature, and Religious Studies, may provide relevant material for Ethnic Studies.
Databases for Ethnic Studies: Social Sciences
Databases from many areas of the Social Sciences, including Anthropology, Education, and Psychology, may provide relevant material for Gender Studies.
ETST 300/GEST 320 Contemporary Native American Women
by Antoinette Powell - Last Updated Aug 3, 2017
An interdisciplinary examination of issues facing Native American women today. This course explores the ways gender, race, and ethnicity shape identity as well as narrative constructions of nation in regional contexts.
Databases for Film Studies
Resources from the library for Film Studies and for the Fine Arts more broadly. You may also want to consult the list of resources for the Humanities.
Film Studies 211: Film History II
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Feb 19, 2015
Databases for French
Resources from the library specifically for French and for the Humanities more broadly.
French 600: Senior Seminar
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Jan 19, 2015
Databases for Gender Studies: Fine Arts
Databases from many areas of the Fine Arts, including Art History and Film Studies, may provide relevant material for Gender Studies.
Databases for Gender Studies: Humanities
Databases from many areas of the Humanities, including History, Languages & Literature, and Philosophy, may all provide relevant material for Gender Studies.
Databases for Gender Studies: Sciences
Databases from Biology may provide relevant material for Gender Studies.
Databases for Gender Studies: Social Sciences
Databases from many areas of the Social Sciences, including Anthropology and Psychology, may provide relevant material for Gender Studies.
ETST 300/GEST 320 Contemporary Native American Women
by Antoinette Powell - Last Updated Aug 3, 2017
An interdisciplinary examination of issues facing Native American women today. This course explores the ways gender, race, and ethnicity shape identity as well as narrative constructions of nation in regional contexts.
Academic Citation and Writing
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Sep 9, 2017
Information on guides to citation and writing formats
Electronic Resources
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Aug 30, 2017
Catalogs, indexes, and reference sources licensed and provided by the library and available to anyone on campus. Current faculty, staff, and students may also use these resources from off campus.
Equipment to Check Out
by Cindy Patterson - Last Updated Jul 6, 2016
What kinds of equipment does the library lend? Check out the lists and photos of equipment that may be available to reserve and check out from the circulation desk.
Evaluating Books and Articles
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
How to use citation information to make informed judgements about sources.
Newspapers
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Papers and Databases from the Library and from the Web
Web Wise Guide to Searching
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Strategies for locating and evaluating information on the open web.
Writing an Annotated Bibliography
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Jan 2, 2017
Suggestions on researching and writing an annotated bibliography, with examples.
Databases for Geology
Resources from the library specifically for Geology and for the Sciences more broadly.
Geology 520: Paradigm Shifts in the History of Geology
by Angela Vanden Elzen - Last Updated Feb 23, 2016
Seminar in Selected Topics in Geology
Databases for German
Resources from the library specifically for German and for the Humanities more broadly.
German 600: Senior Seminar
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Sep 22, 2017
Databases for Government
Resources from the library specifically for Government and for the Social Sciences more broadly.
Government 260: European Democracies
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Feb 23, 2016
Databases for History
Resources from the library specifically for History and for the Humanities more broadly.
History 115: The Modern World
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated May 26, 2015
History 470: The American Civil War
by Jill Thomas - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
Austrian Jews: Exile and the Holocaust
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated May 16, 2012
Resources to accompany the symposium held at Lawrence University, May 11-13, 2012
Databases for Linguistics
Resources related to Linguistics and for the Humanities more broadly. You may also want to consult the list of resources for the Social Sciences.
Linguistics 530: The English Language
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Sep 11, 2017
Linguistics 650: Senior Seminar
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Databases for Mathematics
Resources from the library specifically for Mathematics and for the Sciences more broadly.
Databases for Music
Resources from the library specifically for Music. You may also want to consult the list of resources for the Fine Arts.
Databases for Music History
Resources from the library specifically for Music History. You may also want to consult the list of resources for the Fine Arts.
Musicology 450 Early Music Revivals
by Antoinette Powell - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Students will choose a work (or part of a larger work) and research its revival history.
Musicology 455: Jazz History
by Antoinette Powell - Last Updated Sep 22, 2017
Databases for Philosophy
Resources from the library specifically for Philosophy and for the Humanities more broadly.
Databases for Physics
Resources from the library specifically for Physics and for the Sciences more broadly.
Physics 330: Advanced Laboratory
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Jan 12, 2017
Databases for Psychology
Resources from the library specifically for Psychology and for the Social Sciences more broadly.
Psychology 280: Research Methods
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Jan 29, 2017
Databases for Religious Studies
Resources from the library specifically for Religious Studies and for the Humanities more broadly.
Databases for Russian
Resources from the library specifically for Russian and for the Humanities more broadly.
Russian 650: Senior Seminar
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
Databases for Spanish
Resources from the library specifically for Spanish and for the Humanities more broadly.
Databases for Theatre
Resources from the library for Theatre and for the Fine Arts more broadly. You may also want to consult the list of resources for the Humanities.
Theatre Arts 327: Playscript Analysis
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
Theatre Arts 425: Advance of the American Musical
by Antoinette Powell - Last Updated Sep 9, 2017
History, Development and Analysis of the American Musical Theatre
University Course 206: English in the American University
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Sep 21, 2017
Information on writing research papers for Lawrence's visiting Waseda students
Web
Free Online Resources
by Pete Gilbert, Colette Lunday Brautigam, Antoinette Powell, Angela Vanden Elzen - Last Updated Aug 23, 2016
Free online resources selected by the Reference Librarians to assist with your research
HTML Basics
by Angela Vanden Elzen - Last Updated May 30, 2016
Learn some web editing basics with these helpful tutorials and HTML resources.
Open Access Articles and Databases
by Angela Vanden Elzen - Last Updated Jan 15, 2016
This guide was created out of a variety of links to websites that were discovered while looking for obscure things people have requested through interlibrary loan.
Web Wise Guide to Searching
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Strategies for locating and evaluating information on the open web.
Academic Citation and Writing
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Sep 9, 2017
Information on guides to citation and writing formats
Biographical Information
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Jan 2, 2017
Citing Electronic Documents
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Apr 2, 2017
Electronic Resources
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Aug 30, 2017
Catalogs, indexes, and reference sources licensed and provided by the library and available to anyone on campus. Current faculty, staff, and students may also use these resources from off campus.
Evaluating Books and Articles
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
How to use citation information to make informed judgements about sources.
Funding Information Network
by Pete Gilbert - Last Updated Sep 21, 2017
ICPSR
by Pete Gilbert - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Newspapers
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Papers and Databases from the Library and from the Web
Web Wise Guide to Searching
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Strategies for locating and evaluating information on the open web.
Writing an Annotated Bibliography
by Gretchen Revie - Last Updated Jan 2, 2017
Suggestions on researching and writing an annotated bibliography, with examples.

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Colette Lunday Brautigam
Contact Info
Wriston Art Center 213
Phone: (920) 993-6043
Send Email

UA-11274999-2