Using HRAF
This is the "About Your Research" page of the "Anthropology 501: Research Questions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Anthropology 501: Research Questions  

Last Updated: Oct 24, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.lawrence.edu/anth501 Print Guide

About Your Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Research in Anthropology

Material related to the topic of this course will be drawn from many fields besides anthropology; be prepared to look at materials from sociology, history, and cultural studies, just to name a few. Source material for your work could come from just about any discipline. In addition to consulting catalogs and indexes, be sure to look at bibliographies supplied at the end of relevant articles, chapters, and books, and to search library catalogs for book-length bibliographies.

Your sources must be fully documented in any written work you produce. It may help to look at the information on Citation and Style before you start your research, so that you will have all the required documentation at hand when you need it. Then as you write, go back to the resources on Citation and Style for details on the exact format of your citations.

The sources listed in this guide were chosen for the broad coverage they provide. Direct links are provided to Internet resources and searchable databases, as well as links to the library's online catalog. Be sure to check the library's Electronic Resources page regularly to see new databases and indexes; some of these will only be available to users on the Lawrence campus. Also, you may want to take a look at guides on related topics from the Library Research Guides page.

Evaluating the resources you find is an essential part of the research process. See this guide to hints on evaluation of books and articles and this guide to evaluating Internet resources.

As always, if you have any questions be sure to ask a Reference Librarian.

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Gretchen Revie
Contact Info
Library 127
Phone: (920) 832-6730
Send Email
 
UA-11274999-2
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip