This is the "Home" page of the "Electronic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Resources   Tags: audio, e-resources, primary sources, reference, statistics, video  

Catalogs, indexes, and reference sources licensed and provided by the library and available to anyone on campus. Current faculty, staff, and students may also use these resources from off campus.
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.lawrence.edu/elecres Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

These licensed catalogs, indexes, and reference sources are available to anyone on campus. Current faculty, staff, and students may also use these resources from off-campus. In addition to the resources listed on this guide many electronic books, encyclopedias, and more are provided by the library and listed in LUCIA, the library's catalog.

Occasionally, resources are temporarily unavailable; try again later. If that doesn't seem to help (or for help searching), ask a librarian.

Selected Databases

For a complete list of databases, go to the list of databases A - Z

      
     

    Use FindIt to Locate an Article

    If you know all the important information about an article (name of the journal, when the article was published, article title, etc.), search FindIt

     

    Journal Title Search

    If you know the title of a journal, and you want to see if it is available in any format at Lawrence, search here:

    Nominate a Database

    Is there a database that appears on our A-Z list that you'd like to have us include on the Selected Databases list above? Please let us know!

    On This Guide

    • General & Multidisciplinary
      General databases, reference sources, journals, newspapers, and more
    • News & Newspapers
      Current and historic newspapers, newswire service feeds, web news, and more
    • Fine Arts
      Resources for Art, Art History, and Fine Arts
    • Music
      Resources for Music Theory, Music Performance, Music History
    • Humanities
      Resources for English, Foreign Languages, History, Philosophy, and Religious Studies
    • Sciences
      Resources for Biology, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, and Physics
    • Social Sciences
      Resources for Anthropology, Economics, Education, Government, and Psychology
    • Reference
      Encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, and more
    • Primary Sources
      Catalogs, transcripts, and facsimilies of historical sources
    • Statistics & Data
      Statistical information and datasets
    • Audio & Video
      Collections and streaming sources of sound and film
    • Medical
      Medical research and information
    • Consumer & Business
      Consumer information and business publications
    • Curriculum K-12
      Resources for Kindergarten through high school education
    • Complete A-Z List
      All of our databases, with brief descriptions

    Database Trials

    Try before we buy . . . .

    • Underground & Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels
      "The first ever scholarly, primary-source database focused on adult comic books and graphic novels. Here are the works of artists both celebrated and overlooked, alongside interviews, criticism, and journal articles that document the continual growth and evolution of this artform."
     

    Contact the Librarians

    We're here to help!

    Monday-Thursday:
    8 a.m.-5 p.m.
    6 p.m-10 p.m.
    Friday:
    8 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
    Sunday:
    1 p.m.-5 p.m.
    6 p.m.-10 p.m.

    Phone: (920) 832-6752

    Website: The Library

    Send Email

    Quick Links to Additional Library Resources

    • LUCIA
      The library's online catalog. If you want to see which journals might be available on a topic of interest to you, search LUCIA by keyword and include the term periodicals in your search.
    • My LUCIA Account
      Renew loans, check your circulation records, access reserves, and more.
    • ILLiad
      The library's electronic interlibrary loan system.
    UA-11274999-2
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip