Papers and Databases from the Library and from the Web
Last Updated: Feb 17, 2017
- ABYZ News Links
"A directory of links to online news sources from around the world." Primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies.
- ICON: International Coalition on Newspapers
ICON "develops strategies to preserve and improve access to newspapers from around the globe." Provides information about, but not links to, newspapers worldwide.
These newspapers are located on the first floor of the library. The paper copies are kept for the current month and the previous month.
- Le Monde
- The Sunday Times (London)
- The Times Daily (London)
- Die Zeit
Of the sources listed in this section, LexisNexis has the largest collection of international papers. In addition to these sources, take a look at the Electronic Resources page on News & Newspapers.
- LexisNexis Academic
Current news and full-text periodicals. International press, in English and in the original language, can be searched. Begin by clicking on Browse at the top of the LexisNexis search page, and you can select sources by country.
- Alternative Press Index
Indexes journals and newspapers covering cultural, economic, political & social change. Covers 1991-current. Includes some international titles.
- Alternative Press Index Archive
- Newspaper Source Plus
Indexing and some full text for national and regional newspapers. Includes some international coverage. From Ebsco; access provided through BadgerLink.