This is the "Curriculum K-12" page of the "Electronic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Catalogs, indexes, and reference sources licensed and provided by the library and available to anyone on campus. Current faculty, staff, and students may also use these resources from off campus.
Last Updated: Nov 9, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.lawrence.edu/elecres Print Guide

Curriculum K-12 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

More in the Library

To find books in the library related to education, try the following call number range and location:

Education: L call numbers, 4th floor

Databases A-Z

These resources are available to anyone on campus. Current faculty, staff, and students may also use these resources from off-campus.

      

    Quick Links to Additional Library Resources

     

    BadgerLink

    BadgerLink

    A number of the resources listed on these pages are provided through BadgerLink, a project of Wisconsin's Department of Public Instruction's Division for Libraries and Technology, with funding provided through the Public Service Commission Universal Service Fund.

    Teaching & Learning, Kindergarten through High School

    In addition to the sources listed below, you may also want to take a look at the resources provided through BadgerLink on their page For Educators. You can also use BadgerLink's Find Resources page and use the I'm a... search feature to select from resources appropriate to elementary, middle school, high school, or higher education. These provide ways to locate materials by grade level and by common core standards, as well as providing access to games and other instructional tools.

    • Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition
      Contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 1,290 popular nonfiction books. Includes high interest titles on animals, weather, holidays, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, civics and more. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    • Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition
      Contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books. Includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    • Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition
      Contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 2,440 popular nonfiction books. Includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    • LearningExpress Library
      Provides test preparation for all levels, from elementary school up through GED, workplace skills, and citizenship testing. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    • MAS Ultra - School Edition
      Contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines. Also provides full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags, color PDFs, and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    • Middle Search Plus
      Provides full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Also contains biographies, primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    • NoveList
      Helps identify fiction titles by genre, interest, reading level, and more. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    • NoveList K-8
      Database especially for elementary and middle school users containing enhanced subject access for fiction titles aimed at the K-8 population. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    • Primary Search
      Provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text dates as far back as 1990. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    • TeachingBooks.net
      Resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading activities. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    • Wisconsin Media Lab
      High-quality, educational videos, images, and animations covering subject areas from math to art. Access provided through Wisconsin Public Television.

    Educational Research

    • Education Research Complete
      Provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for education journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    • Educational Administration Abstracts
      Covers areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    • ERIC: Education Resource Information Center
      Journal articles and reports in education.
    • Professional Development Collection
      Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of education journals and educational reports. Access provided through BadgerLink.
    UA-11274999-2
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip