This is the "Home" page of the "Electronic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Catalogs, indexes, and reference sources licensed and provided by the library and available to anyone on campus. Current faculty, staff, and students may also use these resources from off campus.
Last Updated: Nov 1, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.lawrence.edu/elecres Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

These licensed catalogs, indexes, and reference sources are available to anyone on campus. Current faculty, staff, and students may also use these resources from off-campus. In addition to the resources listed on this guide many electronic books, encyclopedias, and more are provided by the library and listed in the library's catalog.

Occasionally, resources are temporarily unavailable; try again later. If that doesn't seem to help (or for help searching), ask a librarian.

Quick Links to Additional Library Resources

  • Library Catalog: Advanced Search
    To see which journals and magazines might be available on a topic, search by keywords in subject and set Material Type to Journals.
  • My Library Account
    Renew loans, check your circulation records, access reserves, and more.
  • ILLiad
    The library's electronic interlibrary loan system.

On This Guide

  • General & Multidisciplinary
    General databases, reference sources, journals, newspapers, and more
  • News & Newspapers
    Current and historic newspapers, newswire service feeds, web news, and more
  • Fine Arts
    Resources for Art, Art History, and Fine Arts
  • Music
    Resources for Music Theory, Music Performance, Music History
  • Humanities
    Resources for English, Foreign Languages, History, Philosophy, and Religious Studies
  • Sciences
    Resources for Biology, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, and Physics
  • Social Sciences
    Resources for Anthropology, Economics, Education, Government, and Psychology
  • Reference
    Encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, and more
  • Primary Sources
    Catalogs, transcripts, and facsimilies of historical sources
  • Statistics & Data
    Statistical information and datasets
  • Audio & Video
    Collections and streaming sources of sound and film
  • Medical
    Medical research and information
  • Consumer & Business
    Consumer information and business publications
  • Curriculum K-12
    Resources for Kindergarten through high school education
  • Complete A-Z List
    All of our databases, with brief descriptions

Database Trials

Try before we buy . . . .

  • Access World News
    This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
  • Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
    Full text from 1935 to current day.
 

Contact the Librarians

We're here to help!

Librarians are available at the Reference Desk during the following times.

Monday-Thursday:
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m-10 p.m.
Friday:
8 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Sunday:
1 p.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m.-10 p.m.

Phone: (920) 832-6752

Website: The Library

Send Email

UA-11274999-2
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip