Catalogs, indexes, and reference sources licensed and provided by the library and available to anyone on campus. Current faculty, staff, and students may also use these resources from off campus.
Last Updated: Aug 30, 2017
These resources are available to anyone on campus. Current faculty, staff, and students may also use these resources from off-campus.
These databases provide citations and access to articles from a variety of publications, including newspapers.
- African American Newspapers 1827-1998
African American history, culture, and daily life in the 19th and 20th centuries.
- America's Historical Newspapers
Early American newspapers including titles from all 50 present states. Includes coverage ranging from 1690 to 1922.
- New York Times (1851-2013)
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. More recent issues can be found in Academic OneFile and Lexis-Nexis.
- Newspaper Archive
Lets you browse or search thousands of hard-to-find newspapers, including historic and international titles. Access provided through BadgerLink.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Indexing and some full text for national and regional newspapers. Includes over 850 full-text newspapers, plus television and radio news transcripts. From Ebsco; access provided through BadgerLink.
- Times of London Digital Archive (1785-1985)
A searchable archive of millions of articles from this major publication.