Catalogs, indexes, and reference sources licensed and provided by the library and available to anyone on campus. Current faculty, staff, and students may also use these resources from off campus.
Last Updated: Aug 30, 2017
These resources are available to anyone on campus. Current faculty, staff, and students may also use these resources from off-campus.
Please note that while the databases listed below by subject area may be vital to your research, other databases on the General and Multidisciplinary page may also be useful.
- Statistical Insight
Find data on a wide variety of subjects such as national income and production statistics, retail and wholesale trade data, interest rates, economic indicators, and social and demographic statistics, and more.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
(1976 to present)
Covers electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government dating from July 1976 to the present.
- Data Citation Index
"Discover research data, including data studies and data sets from a wide range of international data repositories, and connect them with the scientific literature to track data citation."
ICPSR is the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research. "ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields".
- LexisNexis Academic
Searches news, legal cases, companies, countries, and more.
- Population Index
Published from 1937-1999, Population Index
was an annotated bibliography of published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics. Searchable through JSTOR. Population Index on the Web
offers a good search interface for content from 1986-2000.