This is the "Home" page of the "Funding Information Network" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Funding Information Network   Tags: fin, foundations, funding info, grants, reference  

Last Updated: Jul 25, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.lawrence.edu/funding Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Funding Information Network

The Seeley G. Mudd Library at Lawrence University is a Funding Information Network partner of the Foundation Center. Our participation in the network was made possible with financial support from

Community Foundation for the Fox Valley Region

United Way Fox Cities

Oshkosh Area United Way

As a Funding Information Network partner of the Foundation Center, the library provides a collection of materials and services related to grantseeking and fundraising.

Funding Information Network resources are available free of charge to the public but they're only available within the Mudd Library.

 

Ask the Foundation Center!

 

Foundation Center Databases

Funding Information Network Partner

The following databases can help you to identify foundations, corporate givers, public charities, scholarships, fellowships, grants or awards. Please note: access to Foundation Center databases is limited to computers inside the Mudd Library.

  • Foundation Directory Online
    An unprecedented wealth of timely, comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants. Included is a database of the entire universe of over 108,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S., plus a growing number of non-U.S. grantmakers from around the world; a database of over 4,000 sponsoring companies, offering a quick pathway to corporate funders; a database of over 3 million recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of over 1 million recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
  • Foundation Grants to Individuals  
    The premier funding research tool for finding foundations that provide financial support for individual grantseekers. It describes giving for a variety of purposes, including scholarships, student loans, fellowships, program development, internships, professorships, arts and cultural projects, research, awards/grants by nomination only and general welfare. It is intended to be both a grantseeker's guide and a reference tool for those interested in foundation giving to individuals.
  • Foundation Maps
 

Free Resources

These free resources are available from any computer.

GrantSpace
GrantSpace, a free web service of the Foundation Center, offers information and resources that are specifically designed to meet the needs of grantseekers.

Finding 990s
From the GrantSpace Knowledge Base, a useful page answering the eternal question. "Where can I find an organization’s Form 990 or 990-PF?"

Foundation Directory Online (FDO) Free
FDO Free is a tool that gives users the ability search the basic profiles and IRS Forms 990-PF of nearly 90,000 independent grantmaking foundations. Foundation profiles include contact information, fields of interest, financial data, and program priorities. FDO Free is the newest member of the Foundation Center's premier Foundation Directory Online suite of fundraising research tools, which provide even deeper access to a wealth of detailed, structured grantmaking information that successful grantseekers have relied upon for decades.

NonprofitNext Fox Valley
"Tips, tools and templates for Fox Valley-Area Nonprofits." NonprofitNext is a pilot project of the Community Foundation for the Fox Valley Region and aims to provide high-quality resources for Fox Valley-area nonprofit leaders.

 

Events and Training

 Here are this summer’s upcoming workshops:

 August 10 at 10:30 a.m.–noon: Introduction to Proposal Writing Workshop at the James P. Caughlin Center in Oshkosh (625 E. Country Road Y).

August 17 at 11 a.m.–12:30 p.m.: Introduction to the Funding Information Network Workshop at UW-Oshkosh Clow Hall.

August 23 at 10 a.m.–11:30 a.m.: Introduction to Proposal Writing Workshop at Lawrence University’s Thomas Steitz Hall of Science, Room 202

Space is limited at all workshops! Registration is required to reserve a spot. To register, email Svetlana Belova (svetlana.v.belova@lawrence.edu) with your name and phone number.

 

 

Disclaimer

The Seeley G. Mudd Library staff won't write your grant for you but we will point you toward resources which will help you identify and contact funding agencies.

 

Where's the Mudd Library?

Seeley G. Mudd Library
113 S. Lawe St.
Appleton, WI 54911

The library is located on the southwest corner of College Avenue and Lawe Street just east of downtown Appleton. The closest parking is next to the Lawrence Memorial Chapel (across College Ave. from the library). This map should help you find us.

 

What are the Mudd's hours?

Building hours during the school year:

Sunday:  11 a.m. - 1 a.m.
Monday-Thursday:  8 a.m. - 1 a.m.
Friday:  8 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Saturday:  10 a.m. - 11 p.m.

Reference help is available:

Sunday:  1 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Monday-Thursday:  8 a.m. -  5p.m. and 6 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday:  8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Check the Library calendar for details.

UA-11274999-2
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip