This is the "Home" page of the "Government 340: International Politics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government 340: International Politics  

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.lawrence.edu/govt340 Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links


 

Welcome!

The sources listed in this guide were chosen for the relevant coverage they provide. Direct links are provided to Internet resources and searchable databases, as well as links to LUCIA, the library's online catalog.

As always, if you have any questions be sure to ask a Reference Librarian.

For some of your research topics, you may want to consult sources marked specifically on this guide for theorists, wars or conflicts, countries and power, organizations and other non-state actors, or issues. You might also try the following:

As you work through any of your topics, you might want to keep in mind the ideas on our guide to Writing an Annotated Bibliography. It provides help on how to select and examine sources and how to structure your annotated bibliography.

 

Track Your Progress

RefWorks is a web-based citation manager provided by the library. Our subscription to RefWorks lets you create a database of your research. Entries, including abstracts of articles, can be downloaded directly from a number of online research sources, or you can create records for articles, books, websites, and more. RefWorks has the added benefit of allowing you to include notes on your research. Bibliographies can be drafted from the entries in your RefWorks database in AAA, ACS, APA, Chicago, and MLA style, plus dozens of formats for publication in specific journals.

 

Evaluate What You Find

Evaluating the resources you find is an essential part of the research process. See this guide to hints on evaluation of books and articles and this guide to evaluating Internet resources.

 

Contact the Librarians

We're here to help!

Monday-Thursday:
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m-10 p.m.
Friday:
8 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Sunday:
1 p.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m.-10 p.m.

Phone: (920) 832-6752

Website: The Library

Send Email

UA-11274999-2
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip