This is the "News, Links, and Resources" page of the "Higher Education: The Business of Lawrence" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Higher Education: The Business of Lawrence   Tags: higher education, lawrence  

Resources for Lawrence staff and faculty.
Last Updated: Dec 19, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.lawrence.edu/highered Print Guide
News, Links, and Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Education News

Education Links

Databases for Articles and More

  • Academic Search Premier
    Academic and general titles back to 1975. A good source for news information and for research-level articles from many disciplines, including higher education.
  • Education Research Complete
    Provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for education journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Access provided through BadgerLink.
  • Credo Reference
    Hundreds of reference titles covering a wide range of subjects. A good source for background information.

Other Useful Resources

  • OneSearch
    With OneSearch you can find online resources like journal articles and images as well as items in the library (books, DVDs, scores, etc.), from a single search interface. Be sure to sign in with your Lawrence username and password prior to using OneSearch, as many resources appear only after you have done so.
  • Newspapers
    A guide to more sources from the librarians here at Lawrence. Includes links to many newspapers on the Web, and to electronic news source subscriptions.
  • Quick Reference: Facts and Helpful Information
    Links to good quality online reference tools like style manuals, citation tools, and more.
  • Copyright & Fair Use Resources
    Links and guidelines on copyright and educational fair use, plus information on copyright and fair use in the library.
 

You Are Here

Licensed for use under Creative Commons license by ricklibrarian

 

Locating Articles

You might find articles you'd like to read using the library's databases, but also through Google or Google Scholar. Before you pay for anything, be sure to check to see if the library already owns it or provides electronic access.

From our databases, use the link to Find it @ LU to locate an item you'd like to read. In Google or Google Scholar, click on More at the end of the list of commands for the item and choose the ViewIt@LU link . You can also search Citation Linker to see if a particular article is available. If you don't find it, you can submit a request for interlibrary loan (ILL) of a copy of the article: ILL takes about 3-10 days, so you may have a short wait. See the library's Interlibrary Loan page for more information.

Don't forget that the library still receives a significant number of publications in paper; these are housed on Level A (between the first and second floors of the library). You will want to search the library catalog for the title of the journal or book (not the title of the article or chapter) to see if the library owns the volume you need.

 

Contact the Librarians

We're here to help!

During the school year, librarians are available at the Reference Desk during the following times.

Monday-Thursday:
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m-10 p.m.
Friday:
8 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
Sunday:
1 p.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m.-10 p.m.

Phone: (920) 832-6752

Website: The Library

Send Email

UA-11274999-2
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip