This is the "Home" page of the "Researching Lawrence History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Researching Lawrence History   Tags: history, lawrence university  

An introduction to sources available for researching topics related to the history of Lawrence University or Milwaukee-Downer College.
Last Updated: Jan 11, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.lawrence.edu/luhistory Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This guide is an introduction to the resources that are available for researchers studying Lawrence history. It includes links to:

  • Descriptions of physical resources available for use in the Seeley G. Mudd Library or University Archives, and
  • Digital resources available online

Use the tabs at the top of the page to navigate to information about:

 

The LU Archives

The Lawrence University Archives promotes understanding of Lawrence and Milwaukee-Downer College history by collecting, preserving, and making accessible unique materials that document this history. It is the official repository for University records of enduring value.

The Archives is located in the Seeley G. Mudd Library on Level B (between the 2nd and 3rd floors.) Visitors are welcome when the university archivist is present. To make an appointment, please contact archivist Erin Dix at archives@lawrence.edu or (920) 832-6753.

 

Searching the Archives

The holdings of the LU Archives are described in our collections database. While some digitized content is available there, most of the descriptions refer to materials that exist in physical format and that must be used in the Archives.

Archivist and Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Erin Dix
Contact Info
Library - Archives (Level B)
(920) 832-6753
Send Email
 
UA-11274999-2
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip