Papers and Databases from the Library and from the Web
Last Updated: Dec 14, 2016
- ABYZ News Links
"A directory of links to online news sources from around the world." Primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies.
Offers articles about journalism and links to newspapers worldwide. Provides links and lists of titles by state, by type, by country, and more.
- Newspapers & Magazines
Listings from ipl2, hosted at The iSchool at Drexel, College of Information Science and Technology, with major support from the College of Information at Florida State University. View in browsers other than IE.
- U.S. News Archives on the Web
Includes all states, maintained by the Special Libraries Association.
- 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m-10 p.m.
- 8 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
- 1 p.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m.-10 p.m.
Phone: (920) 832-6752
Website: The Library
These newspapers are located on the first floor of the library. The paper copies are kept for the current month and the previous month.
- Appleton Post-Crescent
- Chicago Defender
- Chicago Tribune
- The Lawrentian
- Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel
- Le Monde
- New York Times
- Star Tribune (Minneapolis)
- The Sunday Times (London)
- The Times Daily (London)
- Wall Street Journal
- Wisconsin State Journal
- Die Zeit
In addition to the sources here, take a look at the Electronic Resources page on News & Newspapers.
- Alternative Press Index
Indexes journals and newspapers covering cultural, economic, political & social change. Covers 1991-current.
- LexisNexis Academic
Current news and full-text periodicals.
- New York Times (1851-2013)
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. More recent issues can be found in Academic OneFile and Lexis-Nexis.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Indexing and some full text for national and regional newspapers. Includes over 850 full-text newspapers, plus television and radio news transcripts. From Ebsco; access provided through BadgerLink.
- Regional Business News
"Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States." Access provided through BadgerLink.
These are just a few of the many American newspapers available to you on the web.
Many more papers from Wisconsin and from other states are available on the web. See NewsLink for more.