Quick Links

- Oxford Art OnlineThe home of Grove Art Online and the access point for Oxford art reference subscriptions and publications.
- Digital Image CollectionsFrom our Visual Resources Library
- Credo Reference A source for good quick information
- Fine ArtsDatabases from the Seeley G. Mudd Library
- LUCIAThe Library's online catalog
- Research guides for Studio Art classes
- Reserves
Welcome!
This guide is intended to be of use to you well beyond your time in this class. Mobile versions of this guide and others, and of the library catalog and of WorldCat, are available from the Mobile Mudd Library site.
Wherever you land in your work life as an artist, remember to look for libraries; they are long-time allies for artists. One notable example of collaboration between libraries and the arts is the Library as Incubator Project, a fascinating website providing connections and information for artists, writers, performers, and librarians.
The sources listed in this guide were chosen for the relevant coverage they provide. Direct links are provided to Internet resources and searchable databases, as well as links to LUCIA, the library's online catalog.
As always, if you have any questions be sure to ask a Reference Librarian.
Track Your Progress
RefWorks is a web-based citation manager provided by the library. Our subscription to RefWorks lets you create a database of your research. Entries, including abstracts of articles, can be downloaded directly from a number of online research sources, or you can create records for articles, books, websites, and more. RefWorks has the added benefit of allowing you to include notes on your research. Bibliographies can be drafted from the entries in your RefWorks database in AAA, ACS, APA, Chicago, and MLA style, plus dozens of formats for publication in specific journals.
Evaluate What You Find
Evaluating the resources you find is an essential part of the research process. See this guide to hints on evaluation of books and articles and this guide to evaluating Internet resources.
Contact the Librarians

- Monday-Thursday:
- 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m-10 p.m. - Friday:
- 8 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
- Sunday:
- 1 p.m.-5 p.m.
6 p.m.-10 p.m.
Phone: (920) 832-6752
Website: The Library
LU Career Center
In addition to the materials listed on this guide, the Lawrence Career Services web pages list a wide range of services and resources. Take a look!

Loading...
