This is the "Resources" page of the "Austrian Jews: Exile and the Holocaust" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Austrian Jews: Exile and the Holocaust   Tags: holocaust  

Resources to accompany the symposium held at Lawrence University, May 11-13, 2012
Last Updated: May 16, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.lawrence.edu/symposium Print Guide
Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Scores

These are just a few of the titles available at the Seeley G. Mudd Library. Compact disc recordings of these pieces are listed in the box on this guide for Sound Recordings. Many more related scores and recordings are available: the library's page on finding music will help you locate additional works.


Vier Lieder für eine Singstimme und Klavier, op. 2 - Arnold Schoenberg
Call Number: Score Collection M1621 .S3635 op.2 [q.]

Camp Songs - Paul Schoenfield
Call Number: Score Collection M1528 .S36 C36 [q.]

Concertino per Flauto, Viola e Contrabasso - Erwin Schulhoff
Call Number: Score Collection M362 .S385 C66 Parts [q.]

Der Rosenkavalier - Richard Strauss
Call Number: Score Collection M1500.S773 R67 1987 [q.]

Der Kaiser von Atlantis, oder, Die Tod-Verweigerung - Viktor Ullmann
Call Number: Score Collection M1503 .U45 K35 [q.]

Sämtliche Lieder für Singstimme und Klavier = Complete Songs for Voice and Piano - Viktor Ullmann
Call Number: Score Collection M1620 .U45 2004 [q.]
Includes Hölderlin-Lieder and Six Sonnets de Louïze Labé

Web Resources

 

Sound Recordings

Cover Art
Brundibár: An Opera for Children
Call Number: Media M1995 .K73 B78 2006 [CD]
Includes I Never Saw Another Butterfly

Cover Art
Évocation
Call Number: Media M1619 .P53 E96 [CD]
Includes Lieder, op. 2 by Arnold Schoenberg

Cover Art
Camp Songs - Paul Schoenfield
Call Number: Media M1528 .S36 C36 2009 [CD]
Includes Ghetto Songs and Rudolf and Jeanette

Cover Art
Strauss Heroines
Call Number: Media M1505.S918 F6 1999 [CD]
Includes "Trio" from Der Rosenkavalier by Richard Strauss

Cover Art
Der Kaiser von Atlantis and Hölderlin Lieder - Viktor Ullmann
Call Number: Media M1500 .U45 K35 1994 [CD]

Cover Art
Lieder - Viktor Ullmann
Call Number: Media M1620 .U45 1995 [CD]
Includes Six Sonnets de Louïze Labé

UA-11274999-2
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip